Home / CDL schools / Minnesota / Rochester
CDL schools in Rochester, Minnesota
2 schools in Rochester are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Rochester on Minnesota's approved training list runs $4,950 to $5,500, with a $5,225 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the Rochester, MN area earn a median $62,180 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Minnesota training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Rochester; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Minnesota permit ($27) and CDL ($65). Medical exam extra.
Rochester training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Rochester, MN area; 1,260 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Rochester
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 8 active registrants in Rochester: 8 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy - Rochester MN 2450 Marion Road SE | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-18 | $4,950 | Hazmat | not listed |
| The CMV Tutor LLC 4121 Highway 14 W | Theory · range · road | 2026-04-16 | $5,500 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 507-358-3143 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Minnesota's training list.
What CDL school costs in Rochester
2 programs in Rochester posted tuition to Minnesota's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL Training | $4,950 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| The CMV Tutor LLC | ELDT Class A Manual Training Program | $5,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Minnesota fees: commercial learner permit $27, class a license (4 years) $65 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Rochester
A Minnesota workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Minnesota sites. Minnesota terms · all carriers
Check a Rochester school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Rochester provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 176 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 124,292 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Rochester?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,950 to $5,500, median $5,225. With Minnesota's permit and license, about $5,317 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Rochester?
2 locations are registered in Rochester for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. 2 updated their registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Rochester school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Rochester
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Rochester. All Minnesota cities