Home / CDL schools / Minnesota / North Mankato
CDL schools in North Mankato, Minnesota
1 school in North Mankato is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of North Mankato on Minnesota's approved training list posts $3,652 tuition. Truck drivers in the Mankato, MN area earn a median $60,070 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Minnesota training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in North Mankato; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Minnesota permit ($27) and CDL ($65). Medical exam extra.
North Mankato training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Mankato, MN area; 740 work there.
Every registered Class A school in North Mankato
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in North Mankato: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| South Central College 1920 Lee Blvd | Theory · range · road | 2025-05-28 | $3,652 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Minnesota's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of North Mankato
| School | City | Miles from North Mankato | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL Made Simple | Kasota, MN | 9 | 2026-07-13 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of North Mankato's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in North Mankato
1 program nearest North Mankato posted tuition to Minnesota's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| South Central College | Truck Driving | North Mankato, MN | 0 | $3,652 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Minnesota fees: commercial learner permit $27, class a license (4 years) $65 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near North Mankato
A Minnesota workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Minnesota sites. Minnesota terms · all carriers
Check a North Mankato school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 North Mankato providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 19 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 14,165 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in North Mankato?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,652, median $3,652. With Minnesota's permit and license, about $3,744 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in North Mankato?
1 location is registered in North Mankato for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a North Mankato school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near North Mankato
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from North Mankato. All Minnesota cities