Home / CDL schools / Michigan / Alpena
CDL schools in Alpena, Michigan
1 school in Alpena is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Alpena on Michigan's approved training list posts $4,500 tuition. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Northern Michigan earn a median $50,440 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Michigan training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Alpena; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Michigan's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Alpena.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Northern Michigan; 1,530 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Alpena
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in Alpena: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alpena Community College 665 Johnson St | Theory · range · road | 2023-01-23 | $4,500 | Class A only | 989-356-9021 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Michigan's training list.
What CDL school costs in Alpena
1 program nearest Alpena posted tuition to Michigan's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alpena Community College | CDL Class A Truck Driver Training | Alpena, MI | 0 | $4,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Michigan's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near Alpena
A Michigan workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Michigan sites. Michigan terms · all carriers
Check a Alpena school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Alpena. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 10 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 10,088 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Alpena?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,500, median $4,500. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Alpena?
1 location is registered in Alpena for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Alpena school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Alpena
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Alpena. All Michigan cities