Home / CDL schools / Maryland / Gaithersburg
CDL schools in Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 school in Gaithersburg is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Gaithersburg on Maryland's approved training list runs $2,200 to $5,230, with a $4,500 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area earn a median $59,820 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Maryland training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Gaithersburg; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Maryland's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Gaithersburg.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area; 20,430 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Gaithersburg
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 9 active registrants in Gaithersburg: 9 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hispanic CDL Training Center 424 N Frederick Ave | Theory · range · road | 2022-03-07 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 301-825-4488 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Maryland's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Gaithersburg
| School | City | Miles from Gaithersburg | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hispanic CDL Training Center | Dickerson, MD | 11 | 2022-03-07 | not posted |
| CDL Ez Now | Hyattsville, MD | 17 | 2023-04-12 | not posted |
| Tha academy llc | Frederick, MD | 19 | 2023-06-19 | not posted |
| Aaron Moore | Laurel, MD | 19 | 2026-01-09 | not posted |
| CDL Book Club | Laurel, MD | 19 | 2026-05-26 | not posted |
| Advanced CDL Driving Academy | Columbia, MD | 20 | 2024-02-20 | not posted |
| Ancora at Northern Virginia Community College | Annandale, VA | 22 | 2026-09-30 | $4,500 |
| HOPE Project Training Academy DC1 | Washington, DC | 24 | 2024-03-22 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Gaithersburg's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Gaithersburg
5 programs nearest Gaithersburg posted tuition to Maryland's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL Safe Driving Academy | CDL Class A | Herndon, VA | 16 | $4,990 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| CDL Safe Driving Academy | CDL Class C | Herndon, VA | 16 | $2,200 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Northern Virginia Community College | Commercial Driver's License Class A Training | Annandale, VA | 22 | $4,500 | $0 | 97% | not reported |
| Toni Thomas Associates, Inc. | Commercial Driver's License-Class A (200 Clock Hours) | Washington, DC | 24 | $5,230 | $25 | 98% | 15% |
| Marshall CDL Driving School | Class A CDL License | Manassas, VA | 25 | $3,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Maryland fees: commercial learner permit $106 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Gaithersburg
A Maryland workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Maryland sites. Maryland terms · all carriers
Check a Gaithersburg school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Gaithersburg. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 230 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 71,113 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Gaithersburg?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,200 to $5,230, median $4,500. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Gaithersburg?
1 location is registered in Gaithersburg for Class A training, and 9 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Gaithersburg school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Gaithersburg
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Gaithersburg. All Maryland cities