Home / CDL schools / Maryland / Hyattsville
CDL schools in Hyattsville, Maryland
1 school in Hyattsville is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Hyattsville on Maryland's approved training list runs $2,200 to $5,230, with a $4,500 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area earn a median $59,820 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Maryland training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Hyattsville; none teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Maryland's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Hyattsville training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area; 20,430 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Hyattsville
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 7 active registrants in Hyattsville: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 2 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 1 employer or carrier training their own drivers and 1 we could not classify from the registry record.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL Ez Now 6495 New Hampshire Ave | Part of Class A | 2023-04-12 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 301-633-3256 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Maryland's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Hyattsville
| School | City | Miles from Hyattsville | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gear Up CDL Training, LLC | District Heights, MD | 9 | 2025-12-29 | not posted |
| HOPE Project Training Academy DC1 | Washington, DC | 9 | 2024-03-22 | not posted |
| HiGear CDL | Glen Dale, MD | 11 | 2024-05-15 | not posted |
| Maryland CDL (pka.Affordable cdl training) | Forestville, MD | 11 | 2026-06-16 | not posted |
| HOPE Project Training Academy MD1 | Forestville, MD | 11 | 2026-01-09 | not posted |
| Aaron Moore | Laurel, MD | 12 | 2026-01-09 | not posted |
| CDL Book Club | Laurel, MD | 13 | 2026-05-26 | not posted |
| 1st CDL Training Center of Nova | Alexandria, VA | 13 | 2022-01-12 | $4,250 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Hyattsville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Hyattsville
7 programs nearest Hyattsville posted tuition to Maryland's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toni Thomas Associates, Inc. | Commercial Driver's License-Class A (200 Clock Hours) | Washington, DC | 10 | $5,230 | $25 | 98% | 15% |
| 1st CDL Training Center of Nova | CDL A (Tractor Trailer) | Alexandria, VA | 13 | $4,250 | $0 | 96% | 59% |
| Prince George's Community College | Class-A Commercial Driver's License (150 clock hours) | Largo, MD | 14 | $5,175 | $300 | 73% | 53% |
| Northern Virginia Community College | Commercial Driver's License Class A Training | Annandale, VA | 15 | $4,500 | $0 | 97% | not reported |
| CDL Safe Driving Academy | CDL Class C | Herndon, VA | 20 | $2,200 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| CDL Safe Driving Academy | CDL Class A | Herndon, VA | 20 | $4,990 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Shippers' Choice of Virginia, Inc. - WIOA | Class A CDL Driver Training | Annapolis, MD | 24 | $4,155 | $0 | 93% | 84% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Maryland fees: commercial learner permit $106 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Hyattsville
A Maryland workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Maryland sites. Maryland terms · all carriers
Check a Hyattsville school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 3 Hyattsville providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 248 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 21,158 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Hyattsville?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,200 to $5,230, median $4,500. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Hyattsville?
1 location is registered in Hyattsville for Class A training, and 15 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Hyattsville school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Hyattsville
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Hyattsville. All Maryland cities