Home / CDL schools / Maryland / Dickerson
CDL schools in Dickerson, Maryland
1 school in Dickerson is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Dickerson on Maryland's approved training list runs $2,200 to $4,990, with a $3,595 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area earn a median $59,820 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Maryland training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Dickerson; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Maryland's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Dickerson.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area; 20,430 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Dickerson
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Dickerson: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hispanic CDL Training Center 25110 Old Hundred Rd | Theory · range · road | 2022-03-07 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 301-825-4488 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Maryland's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Dickerson
| School | City | Miles from Dickerson | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tha academy llc | Frederick, MD | 8 | 2023-06-19 | not posted |
| Hispanic CDL Training Center | Gaithersburg, MD | 11 | 2022-03-07 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Dickerson's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Dickerson
2 programs nearest Dickerson posted tuition to Maryland's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL Safe Driving Academy | CDL Class A | Herndon, VA | 21 | $4,990 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| CDL Safe Driving Academy | CDL Class C | Herndon, VA | 21 | $2,200 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Maryland fees: commercial learner permit $106 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Dickerson
A Maryland workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Maryland sites. Maryland terms · all carriers
Check a Dickerson school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Dickerson. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 6 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Dickerson?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,200 to $4,990, median $3,595. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Dickerson?
1 location is registered in Dickerson for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Dickerson school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Dickerson
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Dickerson. All Maryland cities