Home / CDL schools / Kentucky / Shepherdsville

CDL schools in Shepherdsville, Kentucky

1 school in Shepherdsville is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Shepherdsville on Kentucky's approved training list runs $3,995 to $4,995, with a $4,465 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Louisville/Jefferson County, KY-IN area earn a median $59,000 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Kentucky training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Shepherdsville; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,465

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Kentucky's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Shepherdsville.

$59,000

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Louisville/Jefferson County, KY-IN area; 10,820 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Shepherdsville

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in Shepherdsville: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
The CDL Schools - Louisville
1800 E Blue Lick Rd
Theory · range · road 2025-04-24 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus 502-955-6388

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Kentucky's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Shepherdsville

SchoolCityMiles from ShepherdsvilleRegistry updatedPosted tuition
ELDT Solutions - LouisvilleBrooks, KY12025-12-16not posted
160 Driving AcademyLouisville, KY52026-09-18$3,995
Jefferson Community and Technical CollegeLouisville, KY92025-04-17not posted
Ky CDL SchoolLouisville, KY92022-06-22not posted
American National UniversityLouisville, KY112024-02-06not posted
Fast-Pass Trucking TrainingLouisville, KY142022-11-03not posted
Fast-Pass Trucking TrainingClarksville, IN192026-08-31not posted
Parnell Commercial Driving SchoolJeffersonville, IN212026-04-20not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Shepherdsville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Shepherdsville

5 programs nearest Shepherdsville posted tuition to Kentucky's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Truck America Training Of Ky LLC Class A CDL Training (10002414 Shepherdsville) Shepherdsville, KY 0 $4,550 $575 97% not reported
160 Driving Academy Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002819 Louisvill Louisville, KY 12 $3,995 $0 not reported not reported
160 Driving Academy Class A CDL License Training Course (10002269 Louisville) Louisville, KY 12 $4,995 $0 82% not reported
Ivy Tech Community College Class A CDL License Truck Driving Training (10001614 Jeffersonville) Jeffersonville, IN 17 $4,400 $0 94% 76%
Mister P Express Otr Driving School Inc. Mister P Express- Otr Driving School Inc. D/b/a Parnell Commercial Driving Sch Jeffersonville, IN 17 $4,465 $0 95% 48%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Kentucky fees: commercial learner permit $11 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Shepherdsville

A Kentucky workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Kentucky sites. Kentucky terms · all carriers

Check a Shepherdsville school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Shepherdsville. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 45 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 14,931 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Shepherdsville?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,995 to $4,995, median $4,465. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Shepherdsville?

1 location is registered in Shepherdsville for Class A training, and 9 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Shepherdsville school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Shepherdsville

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Shepherdsville. All Kentucky cities