Home / CDL schools / Kentucky / Louisville
CDL schools in Louisville, Kentucky
5 schools in Louisville are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Louisville on Kentucky's approved training list runs $3,995 to $4,995, with a $4,465 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Louisville/Jefferson County, KY-IN area earn a median $59,000 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Kentucky training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Louisville; 5 teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Kentucky's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Louisville training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Louisville/Jefferson County, KY-IN area; 10,820 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Louisville
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 45 active registrants in Louisville: 45 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy 6201 Camp Ground Road | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-18 | $3,995 to $4,995 | Hazmat | not listed |
| Jefferson Community and Technical College 1000 Community College Dr | Theory · range · road | 2025-04-17 | not posted | Class B | 502-213-2352 |
| American National University 10509 Timberwood Cir Suite 200 | Theory · range · road | 2024-02-06 | not posted | Hazmat | 859-339-2597 |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Theory · range · road | 2022-11-03 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 317-459-7193 |
| Ky CDL School 4104 Bishop Ln | Theory · range · road | 2022-06-22 | not posted | Class A only | 502-999-2266 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Kentucky's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Louisville
| School | City | Miles from Louisville | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ELDT Solutions - Louisville | Brooks, KY | 8 | 2025-12-16 | not posted |
| The CDL Schools - Louisville | Shepherdsville, KY | 9 | 2025-04-24 | not posted |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Clarksville, IN | 11 | 2026-08-31 | not posted |
| Parnell Commercial Driving School | Jeffersonville, IN | 14 | 2026-04-20 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Louisville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Louisville
2 programs in Louisville posted tuition to Kentucky's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002819 Louisvill | $3,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (10002269 Louisville) | $4,995 | $0 | 82% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Kentucky fees: commercial learner permit $11 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Louisville
A Kentucky workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Kentucky sites. Kentucky terms · all carriers
Check a Louisville school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 18 Louisville providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 1,702 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Louisville?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,995 to $4,995, median $4,465. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Louisville?
5 locations are registered in Louisville for Class A training, and 9 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and 3 have left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Louisville school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Louisville
No other city with a page is within 35 miles.
Also within 35 miles: Brooks, KY (1); Shepherdsville, KY (1); Clarksville, IN (1); Jeffersonville, IN (1); Elizabethtown, KY (2). All Kentucky cities