Home / CDL schools / Indiana / Clarksville
CDL schools in Clarksville, Indiana
1 school in Clarksville is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Clarksville on Indiana's approved training list runs $3,995 to $4,995, with a $4,465 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Louisville/Jefferson County, KY-IN area earn a median $59,000 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Indiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Clarksville; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Indiana permit ($17) and CDL ($35). Medical exam extra.
Clarksville training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Louisville/Jefferson County, KY-IN area; 10,820 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Clarksville
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Clarksville: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Theory · range · road | 2026-08-31 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 317-459-7193 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Indiana's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Clarksville
| School | City | Miles from Clarksville | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Louisville, KY | 6 | 2022-11-03 | not posted |
| Parnell Commercial Driving School | Jeffersonville, IN | 6 | 2026-04-20 | not posted |
| American National University | Louisville, KY | 10 | 2024-02-06 | not posted |
| Ky CDL School | Louisville, KY | 11 | 2022-06-22 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | Louisville, KY | 15 | 2026-09-18 | $3,995 |
| Jefferson Community and Technical College | Louisville, KY | 15 | 2025-04-17 | not posted |
| ELDT Solutions - Louisville | Brooks, KY | 19 | 2025-12-16 | not posted |
| The CDL Schools - Louisville | Shepherdsville, KY | 19 | 2025-04-24 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Clarksville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Clarksville
5 programs nearest Clarksville posted tuition to Indiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mister P Express Otr Driving School Inc. | Mister P Express- Otr Driving School Inc. D/b/a Parnell Commercial Driving Sch | Jeffersonville, IN | 4 | $4,465 | $0 | 95% | 48% |
| Ivy Tech Community College | Class A CDL License Truck Driving Training (10001614 Jeffersonville) | Jeffersonville, IN | 4 | $4,400 | $0 | 94% | 76% |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (10002269 Louisville) | Louisville, KY | 10 | $4,995 | $0 | 82% | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002819 Louisvill | Louisville, KY | 10 | $3,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Truck America Training Of Ky LLC | Class A CDL Training (10002414 Shepherdsville) | Shepherdsville, KY | 25 | $4,550 | $575 | 97% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Indiana fees: commercial learner permit $17, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Clarksville
A Indiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Indiana sites. Indiana terms · all carriers
Check a Clarksville school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 8 Clarksville providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 28 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 22,253 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Clarksville?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,995 to $4,995, median $4,465. With Indiana's permit and license, about $4,517 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Clarksville?
1 location is registered in Clarksville for Class A training, and 9 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Clarksville school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Clarksville
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Clarksville. All Indiana cities