Home / CDL schools / Indiana / Fort Wayne
CDL schools in Fort Wayne, Indiana
6 schools in Fort Wayne are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Fort Wayne on Indiana's approved training list runs $3,750 to $5,000, with a $4,880 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Fort Wayne, IN area earn a median $59,050 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Indiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Fort Wayne; 6 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Indiana permit ($17) and CDL ($35). Medical exam extra.
Fort Wayne training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Fort Wayne, IN area; 4,210 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Fort Wayne
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 24 active registrants in Fort Wayne: 24 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy 3701 Dean Dr | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-18 | $3,995 to $4,995 | Hazmat | not listed |
| 5 Star CDL Academy LLC 2525 West Ferguson Road | Theory · range · road | 2026-08-10 | not posted | Class B | 260-350-2920 |
| USA Logistics Solutions LLC 2207 W Cook Rd Suite B | Theory · range · road | 2026-08-06 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 260-415-3118 |
| Summit Commercial Driver Training, LLC 2701 S. Coliseum Blvd Suite 1337 B | Theory · range · road | 2025-10-30 | $3,750 to $4,750 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 260-304-2502 |
| Tri-Area Trucking School FW 4808 Kroemer Rd | Theory · range · road | 2024-12-23 | not posted | Class A only | 844-989-1800 |
| Prevail CDL Training | Theory · range · road | 2024-11-12 | $4,674 | Class A only | 260-498-3413 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Indiana's training list.
What CDL school costs in Fort Wayne
9 programs in Fort Wayne posted tuition to Indiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Summit Commercial Driver Training | Bus/transit (10002772 Fort Wayne) | $3,750 | $0 | 100% | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002822 Fort Wayn | $3,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Prevail CDL Training | Prevail CDL Training (10002880 Fort Wayne) | $4,674 | $120 | not reported | not reported |
| Summit Commercial Driver Training | Night Time Class A CDL (10003435 Fort Wayne) | $4,750 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Fort Wayne Community Schools Adult And Cont. Ed. | Commercial Driver'S License CDL-A (10000327 Fort Wayne) | $4,880 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Ivy Tech Community College | Class A CDL License Truck Driver Training (10001719 Fort Wayne) | $4,895 | $0 | 98% | 84% |
| International Trucking Academy | Class A Permit (10002130 Fort Wayne) | $4,900 | $100 | not reported | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (10002784 Fort Wayne) | $4,995 | $0 | 89% | not reported |
| International Trucking Academy | Class A Commercial Drivers License (10002028 Fort Wayne) | $5,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Indiana fees: commercial learner permit $17, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Fort Wayne
A Indiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Indiana sites. Indiana terms · all carriers
Check a Fort Wayne school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 8 Fort Wayne providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 532 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 275,203 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Fort Wayne?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,750 to $5,000, median $4,880. With Indiana's permit and license, about $4,932 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Fort Wayne?
6 locations are registered in Fort Wayne for Class A training, and 6 are within 25 miles of the city. 3 updated their registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Fort Wayne school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Fort Wayne
No other city with a page is within 35 miles.
Also within 35 miles: Van Wert, OH (1). All Indiana cities