Home / CDL schools / Illinois / Summit

CDL schools in Summit, Illinois

1 school in Summit is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Summit on Illinois's approved training list runs $3,775 to $6,775, with a $4,950 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area earn a median $62,300 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Illinois training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Summit; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,950

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Illinois's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

1

Summit training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.

$62,300

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area; 62,210 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Summit

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Summit: 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 employer or carrier training their own drivers.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Professional Truck Driving School
6246 S Archer Rd
Theory · range · road 2026-06-23 not posted Hazmat 708-554-1900

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Illinois's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Summit

SchoolCityMiles from SummitRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Blue Horizon CoChicago, IL22022-02-08not posted
Bulldog Driving SchoolChicago, IL22025-04-29not posted
Alamo Truck Driving SchoolChicago, IL42026-01-12not posted
Xmax Driving Solutions LLCHickory Hills, IL42026-06-09not posted
All Pro Truck Driving School LLCChicago, IL52025-12-18not posted
Columbia Driving SchoolChicago, IL52025-09-25not posted
Progressive Truck Driving School, INCCicero, IL52025-12-10not posted
America Business CollegeChicago, IL52022-02-11not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Summit's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Summit

5 programs nearest Summit posted tuition to Illinois's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
160 Driving Academy Commercial Drivers License (CDL) License Training Chicago, IL 11 $4,950 $0 84% 80%
160 Driving Academy Class A Commercial Drivers License (CDL) Training Chicago, IL 11 $5,850 $150 88% 80%
Progressive Truck Driving School Inc. Class A CDL Truck Driving Training Course 300 Clock Hours (4516 Lansing) Lansing, IL 21 $6,775 $573 not reported not reported
Progressive Truck Driving School Inc. Class A CDL Truck Driving Training Course 240 Clock Hours (10003534 Lansing) Lansing, IL 21 $4,575 $573 not reported not reported
Progressive Truck Driving School Inc. Class A CDL Truck Driving Training Course 200 Clock Hours (4512 Lansing) Lansing, IL 21 $3,775 $573 85% not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Illinois fees: commercial learner permit $50 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Summit

A Illinois workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Illinois sites. Illinois terms · all carriers

Check a Summit school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 1 Summit provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 59 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 10,753 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Summit?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,775 to $6,775, median $4,950. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Summit?

1 location is registered in Summit for Class A training, and 40 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Summit school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Summit

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Summit. All Illinois cities