Home / CDL schools / Illinois / Hickory Hills
CDL schools in Hickory Hills, Illinois
1 school in Hickory Hills is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Hickory Hills on Illinois's approved training list runs $3,775 to $6,775, with a $4,950 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area earn a median $62,300 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Illinois training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Hickory Hills; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Illinois's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Hickory Hills training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area; 62,210 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Hickory Hills
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Hickory Hills: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Xmax Driving Solutions LLC 7701 W 95th St | Theory · range · road | 2026-06-09 | not posted | Class A only | 708-270-8223 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Illinois's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Hickory Hills
| School | City | Miles from Hickory Hills | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bulldog Driving School (south) | Palos Hills, IL | 1 | 2022-03-14 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | Palos Hills, IL | 2 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Experior Truck Driving School | Alsip, IL | 4 | 2026-05-26 | not posted |
| Professional Truck Driving School | Summit, IL | 4 | 2026-06-23 | not posted |
| All Pro Truck Driving School LLC | Chicago, IL | 5 | 2025-12-18 | not posted |
| Blue Horizon Co | Chicago, IL | 5 | 2022-02-08 | not posted |
| Bulldog Driving School | Chicago, IL | 5 | 2025-04-29 | not posted |
| Clutch Performance Truck Driving Academy | Chicago, IL | 7 | 2024-05-28 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Hickory Hills's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Hickory Hills
5 programs nearest Hickory Hills posted tuition to Illinois's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A Commercial Drivers License (CDL) Training | Chicago, IL | 14 | $5,850 | $150 | 88% | 80% |
| 160 Driving Academy | Commercial Drivers License (CDL) License Training | Chicago, IL | 14 | $4,950 | $0 | 84% | 80% |
| Progressive Truck Driving School Inc. | Class A CDL Truck Driving Training Course 240 Clock Hours (10003534 Lansing) | Lansing, IL | 18 | $4,575 | $573 | not reported | not reported |
| Progressive Truck Driving School Inc. | Class A CDL Truck Driving Training Course 300 Clock Hours (4516 Lansing) | Lansing, IL | 18 | $6,775 | $573 | not reported | not reported |
| Progressive Truck Driving School Inc. | Class A CDL Truck Driving Training Course 200 Clock Hours (4512 Lansing) | Lansing, IL | 18 | $3,775 | $573 | 85% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Illinois fees: commercial learner permit $50 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Hickory Hills
A Illinois workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Illinois sites. Illinois terms · all carriers
Check a Hickory Hills school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Hickory Hills providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 131 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 14,101 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Hickory Hills?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,775 to $6,775, median $4,950. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Hickory Hills?
1 location is registered in Hickory Hills for Class A training, and 38 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Hickory Hills school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Hickory Hills
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Hickory Hills. All Illinois cities