Home / CDL schools / Illinois / Cicero
CDL schools in Cicero, Illinois
1 school in Cicero is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Cicero on Illinois's approved training list runs $3,775 to $6,775, with a $4,950 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area earn a median $62,300 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Illinois training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Cicero; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Illinois's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Cicero.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area; 62,210 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Cicero
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Cicero: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Progressive Truck Driving School, INC 3475 South Cicero Avenue | Theory · range · road | 2025-12-10 | not posted | Hazmat | 773-736-5522 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Illinois's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Cicero
| School | City | Miles from Cicero | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alamo Truck Driving School | Chicago, IL | 1 | 2026-01-12 | not posted |
| America Business College | Chicago, IL | 2 | 2022-02-11 | not posted |
| Columbia Driving School | Chicago, IL | 2 | 2025-09-25 | not posted |
| Expert Driving School, INC. | Chicago, IL | 3 | 2026-07-27 | not posted |
| Blue Horizon Co | Chicago, IL | 4 | 2022-02-08 | not posted |
| Bulldog Driving School | Chicago, IL | 4 | 2025-04-29 | not posted |
| Juarez Driving School | Chicago, IL | 5 | 2025-12-16 | not posted |
| Professional Truck Driving School | Summit, IL | 5 | 2026-06-23 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Cicero's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Cicero
5 programs nearest Cicero posted tuition to Illinois's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A Commercial Drivers License (CDL) Training | Chicago, IL | 6 | $5,850 | $150 | 88% | 80% |
| 160 Driving Academy | Commercial Drivers License (CDL) License Training | Chicago, IL | 6 | $4,950 | $0 | 84% | 80% |
| Progressive Truck Driving School Inc. | Class A CDL Truck Driving Training Course 200 Clock Hours (4512 Lansing) | Lansing, IL | 21 | $3,775 | $573 | 85% | not reported |
| Progressive Truck Driving School Inc. | Class A CDL Truck Driving Training Course 240 Clock Hours (10003534 Lansing) | Lansing, IL | 21 | $4,575 | $573 | not reported | not reported |
| Progressive Truck Driving School Inc. | Class A CDL Truck Driving Training Course 300 Clock Hours (4516 Lansing) | Lansing, IL | 21 | $6,775 | $573 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Illinois fees: commercial learner permit $50 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Cicero
A Illinois workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Illinois sites. Illinois terms · all carriers
Check a Cicero school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Cicero. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 110 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 81,858 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Cicero?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,775 to $6,775, median $4,950. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Cicero?
1 location is registered in Cicero for Class A training, and 35 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Cicero school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Cicero
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Cicero. All Illinois cities