Home / CDL schools / Idaho / Rigby
CDL schools in Rigby, Idaho
1 school in Rigby is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Rigby on Idaho's approved training list posts $5,760 tuition. Truck drivers in the Idaho Falls, ID area earn a median $59,010 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Idaho training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Rigby; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Idaho permit ($29) and CDL ($40). Medical exam extra.
Rigby training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Idaho Falls, ID area; 1,650 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Rigby
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Rigby: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Driving Academy 153 N 3850 E | Theory · range · road | 2025-04-23 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 208-806-4550 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Idaho's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Rigby
| School | City | Miles from Rigby | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Private Trainers | Lewisville, ID | 5 | 2026-02-03 | not posted |
| Snake River CDL Training | Idaho Falls, ID | 10 | 2023-12-18 | not posted |
| TERI/Mustang | Idaho Falls, ID | 10 | 2026-02-03 | not posted |
| SAGE Truck Driving Schools Idaho Falls | Idaho Falls, ID | 12 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Rigby's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Rigby
1 program nearest Rigby posted tuition to Idaho's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sage Technical Services - Idaho Falls | 40 Hr Refresher Course | Idaho Falls, ID | 16 | $5,760 | $175 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Idaho fees: commercial learner permit $29, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $40 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Rigby
A Idaho workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Idaho sites. Idaho terms · all carriers
Check a Rigby school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Rigby providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 95 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 5,757 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Rigby?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,760, median $5,760. With Idaho's permit and license, about $5,829 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Rigby?
1 location is registered in Rigby for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Rigby school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Rigby
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Rigby. All Idaho cities