Home / CDL schools / Idaho / Lewisville

CDL schools in Lewisville, Idaho

1 school in Lewisville is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Lewisville on Idaho's approved training list posts $5,760 tuition. Truck drivers in the Idaho Falls, ID area earn a median $59,010 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Idaho training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Lewisville; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$5,829

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Idaho permit ($29) and CDL ($40). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Lewisville.

$59,010

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Idaho Falls, ID area; 1,650 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Lewisville

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Lewisville: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Private Trainers
Theory · range · road 2026-02-03 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat not listed

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Idaho's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Lewisville

SchoolCityMiles from LewisvilleRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Driving AcademyRigby, ID52025-04-23not posted
Snake River CDL TrainingIdaho Falls, ID132023-12-18not posted
TERI/MustangIdaho Falls, ID132026-02-03not posted
SAGE Truck Driving Schools Idaho FallsIdaho Falls, ID152026-09-28not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Lewisville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Lewisville

1 program nearest Lewisville posted tuition to Idaho's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Sage Technical Services - Idaho Falls 40 Hr Refresher Course Idaho Falls, ID 19 $5,760 $175 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Idaho fees: commercial learner permit $29, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $40 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Lewisville

A Idaho workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Idaho sites. Idaho terms · all carriers

Check a Lewisville school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Lewisville. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 8 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 437 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Lewisville?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,760, median $5,760. With Idaho's permit and license, about $5,829 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Lewisville?

1 location is registered in Lewisville for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Lewisville school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Lewisville

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Lewisville. All Idaho cities