Home / CDL schools / Idaho / Idaho Falls

CDL schools in Idaho Falls, Idaho

3 schools in Idaho Falls are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Idaho Falls on Idaho's approved training list runs $5,760 to $5,760, with a $5,760 median across 1 program. Truck drivers in the Idaho Falls, ID area earn a median $59,010 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Idaho training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

3

Class A schools open to the public in Idaho Falls; 3 teach theory, range and road.

$5,829

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Idaho permit ($29) and CDL ($40). Medical exam extra.

4

Idaho Falls training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$59,010

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Idaho Falls, ID area; 1,650 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Idaho Falls

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 18 active registrants in Idaho Falls: 18 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
SAGE Truck Driving Schools Idaho Falls
3950 S Yellowstone Hwy
Theory · range · road 2026-09-28 not posted Class B, Hazmat 208-535-5442
TERI/Mustang
Theory · range · road 2026-02-03 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat not listed
Snake River CDL Training (2 sites)
1955 N Yellowstone Hwy
Theory · range · road 2023-12-18 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus 208-589-6827

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Idaho's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Idaho Falls

SchoolCityMiles from Idaho FallsRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Driving AcademyRigby, ID112025-04-23not posted
Private TrainersLewisville, ID142026-02-03not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Idaho Falls's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Idaho Falls

1 program nearest Idaho Falls posted tuition to Idaho's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Sage Technical Services - Idaho Falls 40 Hr Refresher Course Idaho Falls, ID 0 $5,760 $175 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Idaho fees: commercial learner permit $29, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $40 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Idaho Falls

A Idaho workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Idaho sites. Idaho terms · all carriers

Check a Idaho Falls school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 4 Idaho Falls providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 249 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 71,785 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Idaho Falls?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,760 to $5,760, median $5,760. With Idaho's permit and license, about $5,829 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Idaho Falls?

3 locations are registered in Idaho Falls for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. 2 updated their registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Idaho Falls school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Idaho Falls

No other city with a page is within 35 miles.

Also within 35 miles: Rigby, ID (1); Lewisville, ID (1); Blackfoot, ID (1). All Idaho cities