Home / CDL schools / Idaho / Mountain Home
CDL schools in Mountain Home, Idaho
2 schools in Mountain Home are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Mountain Home on Idaho's approved training list runs $7,960 to $9,760, with a $8,860 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Northwestern Idaho earn a median $57,870 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Idaho training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Mountain Home; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Idaho permit ($29) and CDL ($40). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Mountain Home.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Northwestern Idaho; 1,360 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Mountain Home
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Mountain Home: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gem State CDL Training LLC | Theory · range · road | 2026-05-12 | not posted | Class B | 208-598-5940 |
| S&P CDL Training LLC. 130 Rattlesnake Ave | Theory · range · road | 2026-02-25 | $7,960 to $9,760 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 208-320-8500 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Idaho's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Mountain Home
| School | City | Miles from Mountain Home | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RAK CDL Training LLC | Grand View, ID | 21 | 2025-03-19 | not posted |
| RAM CDL Training Inc. | Grand View, ID | 22 | 2024-10-18 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Mountain Home's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Mountain Home
2 programs in Mountain Home posted tuition to Idaho's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| S&P CDL Training LLC | 3-Week CDL Training includes Online Theory | $7,960 | $0 | 100% | 31% |
| S&P CDL Training LLC | 4 Week Complete CDL Training In Person | $9,760 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Idaho fees: commercial learner permit $29, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $40 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Mountain Home
A Idaho workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Idaho sites. Idaho terms · all carriers
Check a Mountain Home school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Mountain Home. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 32 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 16,779 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Mountain Home?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $7,960 to $9,760, median $8,860. With Idaho's permit and license, about $8,929 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Mountain Home?
2 locations are registered in Mountain Home for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. 2 updated their registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Mountain Home school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Mountain Home
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Mountain Home. All Idaho cities