Home / CDL schools / Idaho / Emmett
CDL schools in Emmett, Idaho
1 school in Emmett is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Emmett on Idaho's approved training list runs $3,400 to $11,128, with a $10,128 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Boise City, ID area earn a median $60,330 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Idaho training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Emmett; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Idaho permit ($29) and CDL ($40). Medical exam extra.
Emmett training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Boise City, ID area; 6,380 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Emmett
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Emmett: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Heritage Truck Driving School | Theory · range · road | 2025-04-18 | not posted | Class B | 208-365-8294 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Idaho's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Emmett
| School | City | Miles from Emmett | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SAGE Truck Driving School - Boise, ID | Caldwell, ID | 16 | 2026-09-24 | $6,888 |
| 160 Driving Academy - Boise | Nampa, ID | 17 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | Boise, ID | 21 | 2026-09-18 | $10,698 |
| Idaho CDL Training LLC Idaho | Boise, ID | 23 | 2025-10-20 | $8,900 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Emmett's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Emmett
5 programs nearest Emmett posted tuition to Idaho's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sage Truck Driving School - Caldwell | Commercial Truck Driver Essentials CDL 2150 | Caldwell, ID | 14 | $10,128 | $140 | not reported | not reported |
| Sage Truck Driving School - Caldwell | Tractor Trailer Driver Basic TTD 150 | Caldwell, ID | 14 | $11,128 | $140 | not reported | not reported |
| Sage Truck Driving School - Caldwell | Tractor Trailer Refresher - TTD40 | Caldwell, ID | 14 | $6,888 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| BTB Institute | Class A or B CDL Training Experienced Driver | Nampa, ID | 17 | $3,400 | $0 | 99% | 64% |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL | Boise, ID | 24 | $10,698 | $0 | 80% | 62% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Idaho fees: commercial learner permit $29, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $40 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Emmett
A Idaho workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Idaho sites. Idaho terms · all carriers
Check a Emmett school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Emmett providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 31 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 8,900 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Emmett?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,400 to $11,128, median $10,128. With Idaho's permit and license, about $10,197 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Emmett?
1 location is registered in Emmett for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Emmett school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Emmett
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Emmett. All Idaho cities