Home / CDL schools / Idaho / Twin Falls
CDL schools in Twin Falls, Idaho
2 schools in Twin Falls are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Twin Falls on Idaho's approved training list runs $5,388 to $12,612, with a $10,555 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the Twin Falls, ID area earn a median $57,330 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Idaho training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Twin Falls; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Idaho permit ($29) and CDL ($40). Medical exam extra.
Twin Falls training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Twin Falls, ID area; 1,550 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Twin Falls
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 10 active registrants in Twin Falls: 10 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Top Gun Truck Driving Academy 21396 US Hwy 30 | Theory · range · road | 2024-09-30 | $5,388 to $10,308 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 208-735-6656 |
| Commercial Driver School 129 Eastland Drive | Theory · range · road | 2021-12-24 | $10,802 to $12,612 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 208-944-0001 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Idaho's training list.
What CDL school costs in Twin Falls
4 programs in Twin Falls posted tuition to Idaho's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Top Gun Driving Academy | Class A CDL Training - License Refresher | $5,388 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Top Gun Driving Academy | CDL Training | $10,308 | $0 | 94% | 62% |
| Commercial Driver School | Class A CDL | $10,802 | $0 | 85% | 68% |
| Commercial Driver School | Class A CDL- Lewiston | $12,612 | $1,932 | 88% | 62% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Idaho fees: commercial learner permit $29, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $40 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Twin Falls
A Idaho workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Idaho sites. Idaho terms · all carriers
Check a Twin Falls school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Twin Falls provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 183 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 56,216 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Twin Falls?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,388 to $12,612, median $10,555. With Idaho's permit and license, about $10,624 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Twin Falls?
2 locations are registered in Twin Falls for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 2 have left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Twin Falls school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Twin Falls
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Twin Falls. All Idaho cities