Home / CDL schools / Florida / Sunrise

CDL schools in Sunrise, Florida

1 school in Sunrise is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Sunrise on Florida's approved training list runs $1,295 to $8,995, with a $7,500 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL area earn a median $51,580 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Florida training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Sunrise; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$7,500

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Florida's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Sunrise.

$51,580

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL area; 29,060 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Sunrise

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Sunrise.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
FleetForce Truck Driver Training-Broward (2 sites)
Theory · range · road 2026-10-02 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus 954-768-4235

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Florida's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Sunrise

SchoolCityMiles from SunriseRegistry updatedPosted tuition
CDL Of AmericaDavie, FL82026-04-03not posted
Sheridan Technical CollegeSouthwest Ranches, FL102021-10-20not posted
160 Driving AcademyPompano Beach, FL122026-09-18not posted
Truck Driving AcademyMiramar, FL182026-04-14not posted
Miami Dade College- North CampusMiami, FL202024-06-11not posted
The CDL SchoolMiami, FL222024-04-04not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Sunrise's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Sunrise

5 programs nearest Sunrise posted tuition to Florida's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Smart Horizons Career Online Education (d.b.a. Career Online High School) Certified Commercial Driving with High School Diploma Pompano Beach, FL 11 $1,295 $0 not reported not reported
Broward College-Cs Commercial Driving Program* Fort Lauderdale, FL 12 $7,500 $0 not reported not reported
Sheridan Technical College-Vs Commercial Vehicle Driving - Class A Hollywood, FL 12 $2,022 $188 82% 58%
The CDL School, Inc. Professional Tractor-Trailer Driver Program Miami, FL 22 $7,995 $0 99% 13%
The CDL School, Inc. Master Tractor-Trailer Driver Miami, FL 22 $8,995 $0 98% not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Florida fees: class a license $75 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Sunrise

A Florida workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Florida sites. Florida terms · all carriers

Check a Sunrise school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Sunrise. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 137 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 98,846 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Sunrise?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,295 to $8,995, median $7,500. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Sunrise?

1 location is registered in Sunrise for Class A training, and 7 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Sunrise school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Sunrise

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Sunrise. All Florida cities