Home / CDL schools / Florida / Southwest Ranches
CDL schools in Southwest Ranches, Florida
1 school in Southwest Ranches is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Southwest Ranches on Florida's approved training list runs $1,295 to $8,995, with a $7,500 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL area earn a median $51,580 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Florida training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Southwest Ranches; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Florida's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Southwest Ranches.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL area; 29,060 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Southwest Ranches
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Southwest Ranches.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sheridan Technical College 20251 Stirling Road | Theory · range · road | 2021-10-20 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 754-321-3900 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Florida's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Southwest Ranches
| School | City | Miles from Southwest Ranches | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FleetForce Truck Driver Training-Broward | Sunrise, FL | 10 | 2026-10-02 | not posted |
| CDL Of America | Davie, FL | 13 | 2026-04-03 | not posted |
| Truck Driving Academy | Miramar, FL | 15 | 2026-04-14 | not posted |
| Miami Dade College- North Campus | Miami, FL | 16 | 2024-06-11 | not posted |
| The CDL School | Miami, FL | 18 | 2024-04-04 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | Pompano Beach, FL | 22 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Southwest Ranches's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Southwest Ranches
5 programs nearest Southwest Ranches posted tuition to Florida's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sheridan Technical College-Vs | Commercial Vehicle Driving - Class A | Hollywood, FL | 14 | $2,022 | $188 | 82% | 58% |
| The CDL School, Inc. | Master Tractor-Trailer Driver | Miami, FL | 18 | $8,995 | $0 | 98% | not reported |
| The CDL School, Inc. | Professional Tractor-Trailer Driver Program | Miami, FL | 18 | $7,995 | $0 | 99% | 13% |
| Broward College-Cs | Commercial Driving Program* | Fort Lauderdale, FL | 19 | $7,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Smart Horizons Career Online Education (d.b.a. Career Online High School) | Certified Commercial Driving with High School Diploma | Pompano Beach, FL | 21 | $1,295 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Florida fees: class a license $75 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Southwest Ranches
A Florida workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Florida sites. Florida terms · all carriers
Check a Southwest Ranches school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Southwest Ranches. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 8 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 7,773 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Southwest Ranches?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,295 to $8,995, median $7,500. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Southwest Ranches?
1 location is registered in Southwest Ranches for Class A training, and 7 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Southwest Ranches school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Southwest Ranches
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Southwest Ranches. All Florida cities