Home / CDL schools / Florida / Davie
CDL schools in Davie, Florida
1 school in Davie is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Davie on Florida's approved training list runs $1,295 to $8,995, with a $7,500 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL area earn a median $51,580 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Florida training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Davie; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Florida's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Davie training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL area; 29,060 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Davie
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Davie: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL Of America 2775 Burris Rd, Suite 3B | Theory · range · road | 2026-04-03 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 954-300-3285 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Florida's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Davie
| School | City | Miles from Davie | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FleetForce Truck Driver Training-Broward | Sunrise, FL | 8 | 2026-10-02 | not posted |
| Truck Driving Academy | Miramar, FL | 12 | 2026-04-14 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | Pompano Beach, FL | 12 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Sheridan Technical College | Southwest Ranches, FL | 13 | 2021-10-20 | not posted |
| Miami Dade College- North Campus | Miami, FL | 15 | 2024-06-11 | not posted |
| The CDL School | Miami, FL | 17 | 2024-04-04 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Davie's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Davie
5 programs nearest Davie posted tuition to Florida's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sheridan Technical College-Vs | Commercial Vehicle Driving - Class A | Hollywood, FL | 5 | $2,022 | $188 | 82% | 58% |
| Broward College-Cs | Commercial Driving Program* | Fort Lauderdale, FL | 5 | $7,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Smart Horizons Career Online Education (d.b.a. Career Online High School) | Certified Commercial Driving with High School Diploma | Pompano Beach, FL | 11 | $1,295 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| The CDL School, Inc. | Professional Tractor-Trailer Driver Program | Miami, FL | 16 | $7,995 | $0 | 99% | 13% |
| The CDL School, Inc. | Master Tractor-Trailer Driver | Miami, FL | 16 | $8,995 | $0 | 98% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Florida fees: class a license $75 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Davie
A Florida workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Florida sites. Florida terms · all carriers
Check a Davie school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 3 Davie providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 106 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 110,851 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Davie?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,295 to $8,995, median $7,500. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Davie?
1 location is registered in Davie for Class A training, and 7 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Davie school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Davie
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Davie. All Florida cities