Home / CDL schools / Florida / St. Petersburg

CDL schools in St. Petersburg, Florida

1 school in St. Petersburg is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of St. Petersburg on Florida's approved training list runs $3,331 to $6,995, with a $6,000 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL area earn a median $50,560 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Florida training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in St. Petersburg; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$6,000

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Florida's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

4

St. Petersburg training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 2 of them involuntarily.

$50,560

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL area; 15,840 work there.

Every registered Class A school in St. Petersburg

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in St. Petersburg: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Commercial Vehicle Driving Program - PTC
901 34th Street S.
Theory · range · road 2024-11-06 $3,331 Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 727-893-2500

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Florida's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of St. Petersburg

SchoolCityMiles from St. PetersburgRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Champion Truck Driving SchoolLargo, FL112026-07-09$5,200
1ST Class CDL Truck TrainingTampa, FL222026-04-23not posted
Tampa Truck Driving SchoolTampa, FL222026-09-02$6,000
FleetForce Truck Driver TrainingBradenton, FL232025-08-26not posted
Roadmaster Drivers School (TPA)Tampa, FL252026-04-23$6,995

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of St. Petersburg's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in St. Petersburg

8 programs nearest St. Petersburg posted tuition to Florida's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Pinellas Technical Education Center-St Petersburg-Un Commercial Vehicle Driving Saint Petersburg, FL 0 $3,331 $0 86% 31%
Champion Truck Driving School Inc. CDL Truck Driving Largo, FL 11 $5,200 $180 99% 76%
Hillsborough Community College-Polk CDL Truck Driver Training Tampa, FL 18 $4,595 $155 98% 80%
Hillsborough Community College Commercial Vehicle Driving (Heavy and Tractor-Trailer Truck Drivers) Tampa, FL 20 $4,895 $555 91% 75%
Tampa Truck Driving School CDL A - Truck Driver Training Tampa, FL 22 $6,150 $0 91% 44%
Tampa Truck Driving School Class A CDL Training Tampa, FL 22 $6,000 $0 91% 49%
Tampa Truck Driving School - Polk Class A CDL Training Tampa, FL 22 $6,371 $0 97% 86%
Roadmaster Drivers School - (Polk) Commercial Truck Driver Training Tampa, FL 25 $6,995 $150 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Florida fees: class a license $75 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near St. Petersburg

A Florida workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Florida sites. Florida terms · all carriers

Check a St. Petersburg school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 4 St. Petersburg providers from the registry, 2 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 340 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 264,033 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in St. Petersburg?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,331 to $6,995, median $6,000. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in St. Petersburg?

1 location is registered in St. Petersburg for Class A training, and 6 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a St. Petersburg school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near St. Petersburg

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from St. Petersburg. All Florida cities