Home / CDL schools / Florida / Milton
CDL schools in Milton, Florida
2 schools in Milton are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Milton on Florida's approved training list runs $2,585 to $6,005, with a $6,000 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the Pensacola-Ferry Pass-Brent, FL area earn a median $47,950 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Florida training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Milton; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Florida's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Milton training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Pensacola-Ferry Pass-Brent, FL area; 1,710 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Milton
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Milton: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Truck Driver Institute, Inc. 5750 E Milton Road | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-23 | $6,005 | Class A only | 850-983-1440 |
| Pensacola State College Truck Driver Training Facility 5957 Jeff Ates Road | Theory · range · road | 2025-04-18 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 850-484-1795 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Florida's training list.
What CDL school costs in Milton
2 programs in Milton posted tuition to Florida's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Truck Driver Institute, Inc.-Is | Commercial Truck Driver (Over The Road) | $6,000 | $0 | 86% | 57% |
| Truck Driver Institute Inc | Commercial Drivers License Prep Program | $6,005 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Florida fees: class a license $75 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Milton
A Florida workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Florida sites. Florida terms · all carriers
Check a Milton school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Milton providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 72 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 11,440 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Milton?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,585 to $6,005, median $6,000. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Milton?
2 locations are registered in Milton for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Milton school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Milton
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Milton. All Florida cities