Home / CDL schools / Colorado / Grand Junction
CDL schools in Grand Junction, Colorado
3 schools in Grand Junction are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Grand Junction on Colorado's approved training list runs $1,750 to $4,340, with a $3,840 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Grand Junction, CO area earn a median $56,600 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Colorado training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Grand Junction; 3 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Colorado permit ($20) and CDL ($35). Medical exam extra.
Grand Junction training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Grand Junction, CO area; 950 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Grand Junction
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 23 active registrants in Grand Junction: 23 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sage Truck Driving Schools 2800 Printers Way | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-24 | $1,750 to $3,895 | Class B, Hazmat | 970-257-7243 |
| CDL Certifiers Inc 2872 I 70 Business Loop | Theory · range · road | 2025-11-13 | $3,200 to $4,340 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 970-260-5136 |
| Colorado Mesa University 2508 Blichmann Ave | Theory · range · road | 2025-03-13 | not posted | Class B | 970-255-2800 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Colorado's training list.
What CDL school costs in Grand Junction
7 programs in Grand Junction posted tuition to Colorado's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sage Truck Driving Schools | Tractor Trailer Driver Refresher - TTD40 | $1,750 | $0 | 96% | 50% |
| CDL Certifiers/CDL Trainers - Grand Junction | Tractor Trailer Training/Local - 80 Hours | $3,200 | $350 | 100% | 73% |
| Sage Truck Driving Schools | Tractor Trailer Driver Basic - TTD150 | $3,380 | $0 | 91% | 55% |
| CDL Certifiers/CDL Trainers - Grand Junction | Tractor Trailer Training/OTR2 | $3,840 | $210 | 100% | 27% |
| Sage Truck Driving Schools | Tractor Trailer Driver Essentials - TTD2150 | $3,895 | $0 | 95% | 58% |
| CDL Certifiers/CDL Trainers - Grand Junction | Tractor Trailer Training/Local - 80 Hours | $3,900 | $650 | not reported | not reported |
| CDL Certifiers/CDL Trainers - Grand Junction | Tractor Trailer Training/OTR 2 150hr | $4,340 | $210 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Colorado fees: commercial learner permit $20, class a license (4 years) $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Grand Junction
A Colorado workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Colorado sites. Colorado terms · all carriers
Check a Grand Junction school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 5 Grand Junction providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 99 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 71,827 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Grand Junction?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,750 to $4,340, median $3,840. With Colorado's permit and license, about $3,895 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Grand Junction?
3 locations are registered in Grand Junction for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Grand Junction school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Grand Junction
No other city with a page is within 35 miles.