Home / CDL schools / Colorado / Fort Carson

CDL schools in Fort Carson, Colorado

1 school in Fort Carson is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Fort Carson on Colorado's approved training list runs $3,200 to $4,495, with a $4,050 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the Colorado Springs, CO area earn a median $59,790 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Colorado training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Fort Carson; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,105

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Colorado permit ($20) and CDL ($35). Medical exam extra.

1

Fort Carson training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.

$59,790

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Colorado Springs, CO area; 1,860 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Fort Carson

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Fort Carson.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
United States Truck Driving School
1675 Long St
Theory · range · road 2024-12-12 not posted Class A only 719-396-4822

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Colorado's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Fort Carson

SchoolCityMiles from Fort CarsonRegistry updatedPosted tuition
UNITED STATES TRUCK DRIVING SCHOOLColorado Springs, CO82026-09-14not posted
CDL Certifiers COSColorado Springs, CO132026-01-09not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Fort Carson's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Fort Carson

4 programs nearest Fort Carson posted tuition to Colorado's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
CDL Certifiers/CDL Trainers - Colorado Springs Tractor Trailer Training/OTR 2 - 120 Hours Colorado Springs, CO 5 $3,700 $350 not reported not reported
CDL Certifiers/CDL Trainers - Colorado Springs Tractor Trailer Training/OTR - 160 Hours Colorado Springs, CO 5 $4,400 $150 not reported not reported
CDL Certifiers/CDL Trainers - Colorado Springs Tractor Trailer Training/Local - 80 Hours Colorado Springs, CO 5 $3,200 $350 not reported not reported
United States Truck Driving School Inc.- Fountain Interstate Heavy Duty Truck Driving Program - 160 Fountain, CO 8 $4,495 $0 100% 58%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Colorado fees: commercial learner permit $20, class a license (4 years) $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Fort Carson

A Colorado workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Colorado sites. Colorado terms · all carriers

Check a Fort Carson school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 1 Fort Carson provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Fort Carson?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,200 to $4,495, median $4,050. With Colorado's permit and license, about $4,105 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Fort Carson?

1 location is registered in Fort Carson for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Fort Carson school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Fort Carson

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Fort Carson. Also within 35 miles: Colorado Springs, CO (3); Canon City, CO (1); Pueblo, CO (1). All Colorado cities