Home / CDL schools / Arkansas / Jonesboro
CDL schools in Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 school in Jonesboro is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Jonesboro on Arkansas's approved training list runs $3,426 to $4,711, with a $4,061 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the Jonesboro, AR area earn a median $47,670 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Arkansas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Jonesboro; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Arkansas's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Jonesboro training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 4 of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Jonesboro, AR area; 1,220 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Jonesboro
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 18 active registrants in Jonesboro: 17 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 we could not classify from the registry record.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ASUN Commercial Driver Training-JB 5504 Krueger Dr | Theory · range · road | 2024-07-31 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 870-512-7888 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Arkansas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Jonesboro
| School | City | Miles from Jonesboro | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRTC Paragould | Paragould, AR | 18 | 2025-12-17 | $4,695 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Jonesboro's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Jonesboro
4 programs nearest Jonesboro posted tuition to Arkansas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arkansas State University (asu) - Newport (jonesboro 2 Yr) | Truck Driving | Jonesboro, AR | 0 | $3,426 | $0 | 77% | 67% |
| BLACK River Technical College (BRTC) - Paragould | Commercial Truck Driving (CDL) CP | Paragould, AR | 18 | $4,711 | $0 | 82% | 66% |
| BLACK River Technical College (BRTC) - Paragould | Commerical Truck Driving (CDL) CC | Paragould, AR | 18 | $4,695 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Arkansas State University (asu) - Newport (marked Tree 2 Yr) | Commercial Driver Training | Marked Tree, AR | 23 | $3,426 | $0 | 87% | 84% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Arkansas's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near Jonesboro
A Arkansas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Arkansas sites. Arkansas terms · all carriers
Check a Jonesboro school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 7 Jonesboro providers from the registry, 4 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 120 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 83,296 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Jonesboro?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,426 to $4,711, median $4,061. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Jonesboro?
1 location is registered in Jonesboro for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Jonesboro school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Jonesboro
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Jonesboro. Also within 35 miles: Newport, AR (1). All Arkansas cities