Home / CDL schools / Arkansas / Paragould
CDL schools in Paragould, Arkansas
1 school in Paragould is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Paragould on Arkansas's approved training list runs $3,426 to $4,711, with a $4,695 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of East Arkansas earn a median $43,540 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Arkansas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Paragould; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Arkansas's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Paragould.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of East Arkansas; 1,210 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Paragould
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 6 active registrants in Paragould: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRTC Paragould P.O. Box 1565 | Theory · range · road | 2025-12-17 | $4,695 to $4,711 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 870-913-9601 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Arkansas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Paragould
| School | City | Miles from Paragould | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ASUN Commercial Driver Training-JB | Jonesboro, AR | 18 | 2024-07-31 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Paragould's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Paragould
2 programs in Paragould posted tuition to Arkansas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BLACK River Technical College (BRTC) - Paragould | Commerical Truck Driving (CDL) CC | $4,695 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| BLACK River Technical College (BRTC) - Paragould | Commercial Truck Driving (CDL) CP | $4,711 | $0 | 82% | 66% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Arkansas's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near Paragould
A Arkansas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Arkansas sites. Arkansas terms · all carriers
Check a Paragould school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Paragould. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 48 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 31,135 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Paragould?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,426 to $4,711, median $4,695. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Paragould?
1 location is registered in Paragould for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Paragould school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Paragould
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Paragould. Also within 35 miles: Pocahontas, AR (1). All Arkansas cities