Home / CDL schools / Alaska / Soldotna
CDL schools in Soldotna, Alaska
1 school in Soldotna is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Soldotna on Alaska's approved training list runs $4,000 to $12,500, with a $7,895 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Alaska earn a median $72,090 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Alaska training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Soldotna; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Alaska permit ($15) and CDL ($100). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Soldotna.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Alaska; 1,200 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Soldotna
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Soldotna: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alaska Driving Academy 44332 Sterling Hwy Ste 16b | Theory · range · road | 2023-07-13 | $4,000 to $9,595 | Class B, Hazmat | 907-260-3900 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Alaska's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Soldotna
| School | City | Miles from Soldotna | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kenai Peninsula Driving Instruction LLC | Kenai, AK | 11 | 2023-09-06 | $4,500 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Soldotna's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Soldotna
4 programs in Soldotna posted tuition to Alaska's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alaska Driving Academy | Full Week BTW Training | $4,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Alaska Technical Training Assoc - dba Alaska Driving Academy | Full Week BTW Training - CDL A | $7,895 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Alaska Driving Academy | Entry Level Driver Training CDL | $9,495 | $100 | 96% | 84% |
| Alaska Technical Training Assoc - dba Alaska Driving Academy | Entry Level Driver Training CDL - A | $9,595 | $120 | 88% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Alaska fees: commercial learner permit $15, skills test $25, class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Soldotna
A Alaska workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Alaska sites. Alaska terms · all carriers
Check a Soldotna school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Soldotna. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 11 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 4,615 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Soldotna?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,000 to $12,500, median $7,895. With Alaska's permit and license, about $8,010 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Soldotna?
1 location is registered in Soldotna for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Soldotna school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Soldotna
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Soldotna. All Alaska cities