Home / CDL schools / Alaska / Anchorage
CDL schools in Anchorage, Alaska
2 schools in Anchorage are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Anchorage on Alaska's approved training list runs $1,100 to $10,000, with a $5,500 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Anchorage, AK area earn a median $66,190 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Alaska training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Anchorage; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Alaska permit ($15) and CDL ($100). Medical exam extra.
Anchorage training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Anchorage, AK area; 1,620 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Anchorage
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 18 active registrants in Anchorage: 18 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anchorage | Part of Class A | 2026-04-01 | not posted | Class B, Passenger | 907-227-5170 |
| CEE (Anc Office Training) 520 E. 34th Ave, Suite 201 | Theory · range · road | 2022-03-07 | $1,100 to $10,000 | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 907-279-8451 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Alaska's training list.
What CDL school costs in Anchorage
9 programs in Anchorage posted tuition to Alaska's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Center for Employment Education (CEE) | ELDT (Entry Level Driver Training) Theory Course - CDL A and CDL B | $1,100 | $60 | 100% | 78% |
| Center for Employment Education (CEE) | ELDT CDL C Passenger Behind-the-Wheel Skills Training | $1,500 | $70 | not reported | not reported |
| Center for Employment Education (CEE) | CDL B - 20 Hour | $3,100 | $70 | 100% | 86% |
| Alaska Works Partnership Inc | Construction Truck Driver Quality Pre-Apprenticeship | $3,723 | $0 | 71% | 65% |
| Center for Employment Education (CEE) | ELDT CDL B Behind-the-Wheel Skills Training | $5,500 | $70 | not reported | not reported |
| University of Alaska Anchorage (UAA) | Commercial Driver's License Training - CDL Class A | $6,750 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Center for Employment Education (CEE) | ELDT CDL A Behind-the-wheel Skills Training | $7,500 | $70 | 93% | 71% |
| Alaska Works Partnership Inc | CDL Class A Training | $9,200 | $0 | 100% | 86% |
| Center for Employment Education (CEE) | CDL A - 6 Week Basic Driver Training | $10,000 | $367 | 73% | 90% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Alaska fees: commercial learner permit $15, skills test $25, class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Anchorage
A Alaska workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Alaska sites. Alaska terms · all carriers
Check a Anchorage school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 11 Anchorage providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 103 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 287,155 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Anchorage?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,100 to $10,000, median $5,500. With Alaska's permit and license, about $5,615 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Anchorage?
2 locations are registered in Anchorage for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Anchorage school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Anchorage
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Anchorage. All Alaska cities