Home / CDL schools / Alaska / Palmer

CDL schools in Palmer, Alaska

1 school in Palmer is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Palmer on Alaska's approved training list runs $1,250 to $13,500, with a $9,200 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Anchorage, AK area earn a median $66,190 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Alaska training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Palmer; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$9,315

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Alaska permit ($15) and CDL ($100). Medical exam extra.

3

Palmer training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$66,190

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Anchorage, AK area; 1,620 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Palmer

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Palmer: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Northern Industrial Training, LLC
1740 N Terrilou Court
Theory · range · road 2022-02-18 $1,250 to $13,500 Class B, Passenger, Hazmat 907-357-6400

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Alaska's training list.

What CDL school costs in Palmer

7 programs in Palmer posted tuition to Alaska's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Northern Industrial Training (NIT) - Palmer Pro Truck Driver Basic Skills Evaluation (1 Day - 10 Hrs) CDL A/B $1,250 $0 96% 74%
Northern Industrial Training (NIT) - Palmer Pro Truck Driver 2-Day CDL - A/B $2,500 $0 96% 60%
Northern Industrial Training (NIT) - Palmer Long Combination Vehicle $5,000 $0 100% 100%
Northern Industrial Training (NIT) - Palmer Pro Truck Driver 4-Week - Alternative Schedule/TD80 $9,200 $0 not reported not reported
Northern Industrial Training (NIT) - Palmer Pro Truck Driver CDL - A (112-Hours) TD112 - Fairbanks Location $9,500 $0 not reported not reported
Northern Industrial Training (NIT) - Palmer Professional Truck Driver ELDT (240 Hours) CDL - A $11,500 $0 85% 76%
Northern Industrial Training (NIT) - Palmer Pro Truck Driver ELDT (320 Hours) CDL - A $13,500 $0 87% 81%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Alaska fees: commercial learner permit $15, skills test $25, class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Palmer

A Alaska workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Alaska sites. Alaska terms · all carriers

Check a Palmer school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 3 Palmer providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 17 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 6,710 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Palmer?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,250 to $13,500, median $9,200. With Alaska's permit and license, about $9,315 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Palmer?

1 location is registered in Palmer for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Palmer school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Palmer

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Palmer. All Alaska cities