Home / CDL schools / Washington / Woodland
CDL schools in Woodland, Washington
1 school in Woodland is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Woodland on Washington's approved training list runs $1,800 to $7,250, with a $4,800 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Longview-Kelso, WA area earn a median $62,930 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Washington training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Woodland; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Washington permit ($40) and CDL ($156). Medical exam extra.
Woodland training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Longview-Kelso, WA area; 770 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Woodland
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 7 active registrants in Woodland: 7 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starline CDL School 1607 Guild Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-04-15 | not posted | Hazmat | 877-913-1409 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Washington's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Woodland
| School | City | Miles from Woodland | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| M & M Trucking School | Ridgefield, WA | 13 | 2025-05-14 | not posted |
| Elite Truck School - Vancouver | Brush Prairie, WA | 17 | 2025-04-04 | not posted |
| Lower Columbia College | Longview, WA | 18 | 2024-10-28 | $3,950 |
| Rwcdl | Longview, WA | 18 | 2026-04-10 | not posted |
| S&S CDL School LLC | Portland, OR | 24 | 2026-09-19 | not posted |
| Toro Trucking Academy | Portland, OR | 24 | 2026-01-09 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Woodland's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Woodland
5 programs nearest Woodland posted tuition to Washington's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skyline CDL School/Vancouver | CDL Class A | Vancouver, WA | 20 | $1,800 | $0 | 93% | 41% |
| I & H Truck Inc. | CDL Class A Training | Portland, OR | 22 | $7,250 | $250 | 100% | 26% |
| Trans 360 Inc | CDL Class A | Vancouver, WA | 22 | $4,800 | $0 | 97% | 83% |
| Peninsula College | Commercial Driver's License | Port Angeles, WA | 23 | $5,999 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Lower Columbia College | Commercial Truck Driving | Longview, WA | 23 | $3,950 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Washington fees: commercial learner permit $40, skills test $175, class a license (8 years) $156 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Woodland
A Washington workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Washington sites. Washington terms · all carriers
Check a Woodland school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Woodland providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 41 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 6,611 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Woodland?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,800 to $7,250, median $4,800. With Washington's permit and license, about $4,996 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Woodland?
1 location is registered in Woodland for Class A training, and 7 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Woodland school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Woodland
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Woodland. All Washington cities