Home / CDL schools / Washington / Longview
CDL schools in Longview, Washington
2 schools in Longview are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Longview on Washington's approved training list runs $3,950 to $5,999, with a $4,975 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the Longview-Kelso, WA area earn a median $62,930 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Washington training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Longview; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Washington permit ($40) and CDL ($156). Medical exam extra.
Longview training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Longview-Kelso, WA area; 770 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Longview
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 6 active registrants in Longview: 6 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rwcdl 3331 Washington Way | Theory · range · road | 2026-04-10 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 360-564-8108 |
| Lower Columbia College 1600 Maple St | Theory · range · road | 2024-10-28 | $3,950 | Hazmat | 360-442-2601 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Washington's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Longview
| School | City | Miles from Longview | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starline CDL School | Woodland, WA | 18 | 2026-04-15 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Longview's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Longview
2 programs nearest Longview posted tuition to Washington's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lower Columbia College | Commercial Truck Driving | Longview, WA | 0 | $3,950 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Peninsula College | Commercial Driver's License | Port Angeles, WA | 6 | $5,999 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Washington fees: commercial learner permit $40, skills test $175, class a license (8 years) $156 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Longview
A Washington workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Washington sites. Washington terms · all carriers
Check a Longview school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 4 Longview providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 44 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 38,362 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Longview?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,950 to $5,999, median $4,975. With Washington's permit and license, about $5,171 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Longview?
2 locations are registered in Longview for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Longview school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Longview
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Longview. All Washington cities