Home / CDL schools / Utah / South Ogden
CDL schools in South Ogden, Utah
1 school in South Ogden is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of South Ogden on Utah's approved training list runs $1,770 to $6,506, with a $3,917 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the Ogden, UT area earn a median $59,940 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Utah training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in South Ogden; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Utah permit ($52) and CDL ($52). Medical exam extra.
South Ogden training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Ogden, UT area; 4,260 work there.
Every registered Class A school in South Ogden
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in South Ogden: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mountain West CDL School LLC 5929 S Fashion Pointe Dr | Theory · range · road | 2024-04-30 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 801-389-7246 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Utah's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of South Ogden
| School | City | Miles from South Ogden | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL Training Centers LLC | Ogden, UT | 6 | 2025-10-21 | not posted |
| Davis Technical College | Clearfield, UT | 9 | 2025-04-08 | not posted |
| Adept Trucking School LLC | West Bountiful, UT | 19 | 2023-08-30 | not posted |
| R&D Driving School LLC | Woods Cross, UT | 19 | 2026-01-26 | not posted |
| CDL Now NSL | North Salt Lake, UT | 22 | 2022-12-19 | not posted |
| SLC Trucking School LLC. | Salt Lake City, UT | 23 | 2025-07-08 | $4,733 |
| Bridgerland Technical College | Brigham City, UT | 23 | 2025-01-30 | not posted |
| Salt lake Community college | Slc, UT | 25 | 2025-12-17 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of South Ogden's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in South Ogden
4 programs nearest South Ogden posted tuition to Utah's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Davis Technical College, All Locations | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Kaysville, UT | 9 | $1,770 | $62 | 100% | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy, Bountiful | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Bountiful, UT | 20 | $6,506 | $0 | 83% | not reported |
| Invictus Trucking Academy, Multiple Locations Within Slc | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Salt Lake City, UT | 24 | $4,733 | $0 | 83% | 64% |
| Behind the Wheel Truck Driving School, West Point | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Salt Lake City, UT | 24 | $3,100 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Utah fees: commercial learner permit $52, skills test $78, class a license (5 years) $52 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near South Ogden
A Utah workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Utah sites. Utah terms · all carriers
Check a South Ogden school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 South Ogden provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 5 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 17,710 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in South Ogden?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,770 to $6,506, median $3,917. With Utah's permit and license, about $4,021 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in South Ogden?
1 location is registered in South Ogden for Class A training, and 9 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a South Ogden school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near South Ogden
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from South Ogden. All Utah cities