Home / CDL schools / Texas / Ranger

CDL schools in Ranger, Texas

1 school in Ranger is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Ranger on Texas's approved training list runs $5,070 to $6,995, with a $6,033 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the North Region of Texas (nonmetro) earn a median $48,940 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Ranger; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$6,155

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.

1

Ranger training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.

$48,940

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the North Region of Texas (nonmetro); 5,680 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Ranger

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Ranger.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Action Career Training
1100 College Cir
Theory · range · road 2023-05-31 $5,070 Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 325-677-2444

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.

What CDL school costs in Ranger

2 programs nearest Ranger posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Ranger College Professional Truck Driving Ranger, TX 0 $5,070 $0 not reported not reported
Cisco College Truck Driver Training Cisco, TX 18 $6,995 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Ranger

A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers

Check a Ranger school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 1 Ranger provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 4 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 2,335 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Ranger?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,070 to $6,995, median $6,033. With Texas's permit and license, about $6,155 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Ranger?

1 location is registered in Ranger for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Ranger school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Ranger

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Ranger. All Texas cities