Home / CDL schools / Texas / Odessa
CDL schools in Odessa, Texas
2 schools in Odessa are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Odessa on Texas's approved training list runs $4,000 to $6,800, with a $4,000 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the Odessa, TX area earn a median $58,370 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Odessa; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.
Odessa training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Odessa, TX area; 3,190 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Odessa
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 8 active registrants in Odessa: 8 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Odessa College 2425 East 8th Street | Theory · range · road | 2026-07-07 | $4,000 | Class B, School bus, Hazmat | 432-335-6580 |
| CDL Rapido Odessa 876 N Moss Ave | Theory · range · road | 2026-04-15 | $6,800 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 432-888-6585 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Odessa
| School | City | Miles from Odessa | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dogwood CDL Training | Midland, TX | 14 | 2025-07-01 | not posted |
| Midland College | Midland, TX | 24 | 2026-09-10 | $4,000 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Odessa's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Odessa
2 programs in Odessa posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Odessa College | Professional Truck Driver Training | $4,000 | $150 | 99% | 85% |
| CDL Rapido INC. | Professional Truck Driver Program | $6,800 | $50 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Odessa
A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers
Check a Odessa school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 7 Odessa providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 1,022 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 122,707 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Odessa?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,000 to $6,800, median $4,000. With Texas's permit and license, about $4,122 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Odessa?
2 locations are registered in Odessa for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. 2 updated their registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Odessa school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Odessa
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Odessa. Also within 35 miles: Monahans, TX (1); Andrews, TX (1). All Texas cities