Home / CDL schools / New Mexico / Artesia
CDL schools in Artesia, New Mexico
1 school in Artesia is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Artesia on New Mexico's approved training list runs $4,100 to $4,845, with a $4,500 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Eastern New Mexico earn a median $50,020 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Mexico training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Artesia; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Mexico's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Artesia.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Eastern New Mexico; 4,650 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Artesia
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Artesia: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Artesia Training Academy 3205 W. Main Street | Theory · range · road | 2022-01-18 | $4,100 to $4,845 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 575-748-9766 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Mexico's training list.
What CDL school costs in Artesia
3 programs in Artesia posted tuition to New Mexico's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Artesia Truck Driving School | Truck, Bus & Other Comm Veh Optr CERT PROG 3476- 4 Weeks | $4,100 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Artesia Training Academy LLC C458 | Truck, Bus & Other Comm Veh Optr CERT PROG 3476-5 Weeks | $4,500 | $0 | 100% | 100% |
| Artesia Truck Driving School | Truck, Bus & Other Comm Veh Optr CERT PROG 3476-5 Weeks | $4,845 | $0 | 100% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New Mexico fees: class a license (4 years) $18 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Artesia
A New Mexico workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Mexico sites. New Mexico terms · all carriers
Check a Artesia school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Artesia. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 87 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 12,735 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Artesia?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,100 to $4,845, median $4,500. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Artesia?
1 location is registered in Artesia for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Artesia school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Artesia
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Artesia. All New Mexico cities