Home / CDL schools / Texas / Lufkin

CDL schools in Lufkin, Texas

1 school in Lufkin is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Lufkin on Texas's approved training list posts $5,500 tuition. Truck drivers in the Eastern Region of Texas (nonmetro) earn a median $52,950 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Lufkin; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$5,622

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Lufkin.

$52,950

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Eastern Region of Texas (nonmetro); 2,170 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Lufkin

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in Lufkin: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Angelina College Truck Driving Academy
3500 S First St
Theory · range · road 2024-06-12 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 936-633-5321

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Lufkin

SchoolCityMiles from LufkinRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Shift Up CDL TrainingHuntington, TX92026-01-08not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Lufkin's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Lufkin

1 program nearest Lufkin posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Angelina College Commercial Truck Driver Training Lufkin, TX 0 $5,500 $197 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Lufkin

A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers

Check a Lufkin school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Lufkin. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 97 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 34,350 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Lufkin?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,500, median $5,500. With Texas's permit and license, about $5,622 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Lufkin?

1 location is registered in Lufkin for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Lufkin school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Lufkin

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Lufkin. All Texas cities