Home / CDL schools / Texas / Huntington
CDL schools in Huntington, Texas
1 school in Huntington is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Huntington on Texas's approved training list posts $5,500 tuition. Truck drivers in the Eastern Region of Texas (nonmetro) earn a median $52,950 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Huntington; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Huntington.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Eastern Region of Texas (nonmetro); 2,170 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Huntington
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Huntington.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shift Up CDL Training 156 Fm 844 | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-08 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 936-299-4340 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Huntington
| School | City | Miles from Huntington | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Angelina College Truck Driving Academy | Lufkin, TX | 9 | 2024-06-12 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Huntington's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Huntington
1 program nearest Huntington posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Angelina College | Commercial Truck Driver Training | Lufkin, TX | 9 | $5,500 | $197 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Huntington
A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers
Check a Huntington school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Huntington. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 9 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 2,157 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Huntington?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,500, median $5,500. With Texas's permit and license, about $5,622 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Huntington?
1 location is registered in Huntington for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Huntington school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Huntington
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Huntington. All Texas cities