Home / CDL schools / Oregon / Tillamook

CDL schools in Tillamook, Oregon

1 school in Tillamook is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Tillamook on Oregon's approved training list runs $2,713 to $5,513, with a $4,500 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Coast Oregon earn a median $59,450 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Oregon training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Tillamook; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,764

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Oregon permit ($40) and CDL ($224). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Tillamook.

$59,450

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Coast Oregon; 1,730 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Tillamook

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 7 active registrants in Tillamook: 7 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Tillamook Bay Community College
4301 Third Street
Theory · range · road 2025-12-31 $2,713 to $5,513 Class A only 503-842-8222

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Oregon's training list.

What CDL school costs in Tillamook

3 programs in Tillamook posted tuition to Oregon's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Tillamook Bay Community College Truck Driver Training: CDL Refresher $2,713 $0 not reported not reported
Tillamook Bay Community College CDL Behind the Wheel Training $4,500 $0 not reported not reported
Tillamook Bay Community College Truck Driver Training: CDL Preparation $5,513 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Oregon fees: commercial learner permit $40, skills test $145, class a license (8 years) $224 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Tillamook

A Oregon workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Oregon sites. Oregon terms · all carriers

Check a Tillamook school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Tillamook. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 26 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 5,162 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Tillamook?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,713 to $5,513, median $4,500. With Oregon's permit and license, about $4,764 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Tillamook?

1 location is registered in Tillamook for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Tillamook school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Tillamook

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Tillamook. All Oregon cities