Home / CDL schools / Oregon / Albany
CDL schools in Albany, Oregon
4 schools in Albany are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Albany on Oregon's approved training list runs $6,303 to $6,303, with a $6,303 median across 1 program. Truck drivers in the Albany, OR area earn a median $60,180 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Oregon training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Albany; 4 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Oregon permit ($40) and CDL ($224). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Albany.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Albany, OR area; 830 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Albany
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in Albany: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy (2 sites) 1811 14th Ave SE | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-18 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | not listed |
| Elite Truck School 1206 Anderson Pl SE | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-02 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 503-615-8465 |
| Knife River Training Center 35973 Kennel Rd. SE | Theory · range · road | 2026-02-20 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 541-403-7701 |
| NW Trucking Academy, inc 3615 SW Pacific Blvd | Theory · range · road | 2024-09-06 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 541-248-3461 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Oregon's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Albany
| School | City | Miles from Albany | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chemeketa Community College | Salem, OR | 25 | 2025-12-14 | $4,966 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Albany's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Albany
1 program nearest Albany posted tuition to Oregon's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Linn-Benton Community College | Entry Level Driver Training CDL Program | Albany, OR | 0 | $6,303 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Oregon fees: commercial learner permit $40, skills test $145, class a license (8 years) $224 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Albany
A Oregon workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Oregon sites. Oregon terms · all carriers
Check a Albany school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Albany. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 64 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 56,894 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Albany?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $6,303 to $6,303, median $6,303. With Oregon's permit and license, about $6,567 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Albany?
4 locations are registered in Albany for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. 3 updated their registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Albany school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Albany
No other city with a page is within 35 miles.
Also within 35 miles: Salem, OR (1). All Oregon cities