Home / CDL schools / Oklahoma / Pryor
CDL schools in Pryor, Oklahoma
2 schools in Pryor are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Pryor on Oklahoma's approved training list runs $3,000 to $6,733, with a $4,800 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Northeast Oklahoma earn a median $55,450 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Oklahoma training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Pryor; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Oklahoma's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Pryor training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Northeast Oklahoma; 2,040 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Pryor
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Pryor: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hmti 2966 W 530 | Theory · range · road | 2024-01-16 | $4,800 to $6,733 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 918-276-2669 |
| Northeast Tech 6195 West Highway 20 | Theory · range · road | 2022-04-25 | $3,000 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 918-825-5555 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Oklahoma's training list.
What CDL school costs in Pryor
3 programs in Pryor posted tuition to Oklahoma's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Northeast Technology Centers | Jumpstart Truck Driver Training | $3,000 | $1,200 | not reported | not reported |
| Heavy Metal Training Institute | CDL Truck Driver Training | $4,800 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Heavy Metal Training Institute LLC (HMTI) | CDL Truck Driver Training | $6,733 | $0 | 96% | 100% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Oklahoma fees: class a license (4 years) $82 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Pryor
A Oklahoma workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Oklahoma sites. Oklahoma terms · all carriers
Check a Pryor school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Pryor providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 20 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Pryor?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,000 to $6,733, median $4,800. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Pryor?
2 locations are registered in Pryor for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 2 have left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Pryor school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Pryor
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Pryor. All Oklahoma cities