Home / CDL schools / New York / Hopewell Junction
CDL schools in Hopewell Junction, New York
1 school in Hopewell Junction is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Hopewell Junction on New York's approved training list runs $4,125 to $6,075, with a $4,653 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Kiryas Joel-Poughkeepsie-Newburgh, NY area earn a median $62,760 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New York training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Hopewell Junction; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the New York permit ($10) and CDL ($165). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Hopewell Junction.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Kiryas Joel-Poughkeepsie-Newburgh, NY area; 3,330 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Hopewell Junction
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Hopewell Junction: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dutchess School of Driving, Inc. 657 Route 82 | Theory · range · road | 2023-05-19 | $4,125 to $4,995 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 845-226-6700 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New York's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Hopewell Junction
| School | City | Miles from Hopewell Junction | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brown's Auto Driving School | Wappingers Falls, NY | 3 | 2022-03-23 | $4,653 |
| Atlantic Coast Driver Training, INC | New Windsor, NY | 15 | 2022-06-13 | $4,440 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Hopewell Junction's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Hopewell Junction
7 programs nearest Hopewell Junction posted tuition to New York's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dutchess School of Driving INC | CDL A Tractor Trailer Program (AUTOMATIC) | Hopewell Jct, NY | 1 | $4,995 | $0 | 53% | 58% |
| Dutchess School of Driving INC | CDL A (Tractor Trailer) Program | Hopewell Jct, NY | 1 | $4,955 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Dutchess School of Driving INC | CDL Bus Training Bps 26 | Hopewell Jct, NY | 1 | $4,570 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Dutchess School of Driving INC | CDL-BPS (Bus) 35 Hour Become a Bus Driver! | Hopewell Jct, NY | 1 | $4,125 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Browns Auto Driving School | CDL Class a Large Pkge | Wappingers Fl, NY | 4 | $4,653 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Atlantic Coast Driver Training INC. | CDL B-P Bus Training | New Windsor, NY | 12 | $4,440 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Atlantic Coast Driver Training INC. | Class A Tractor Trailer CDL Training | New Windsor, NY | 12 | $6,075 | $0 | 74% | 44% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New York fees: commercial learner permit $10, skills test $40, class a license (8 years) $165 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Hopewell Junction
A New York workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New York sites. New York terms · all carriers
Check a Hopewell Junction school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Hopewell Junction. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 16 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Hopewell Junction?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,125 to $6,075, median $4,653. With New York's permit and license, about $4,828 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Hopewell Junction?
1 location is registered in Hopewell Junction for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Hopewell Junction school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Hopewell Junction
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Hopewell Junction. All New York cities