Home / CDL schools / New York / Garden City

CDL schools in Garden City, New York

1 school in Garden City is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Garden City on New York's approved training list runs $3,800 to $8,800, with a $4,000 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area earn a median $65,040 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New York training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Garden City; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,175

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the New York permit ($10) and CDL ($165). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Garden City.

$65,040

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area; 65,100 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Garden City

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Garden City: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Ancora for Nassau Community College
One Education Drive
Theory · range · road 2026-09-30 not posted Class A only 866-937-1850

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New York's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Garden City

SchoolCityMiles from Garden CityRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Sunny Truck Driving School INCWestbury, NY32022-01-13not posted
Accurate Driving School INCFranklin Square, NY52022-06-02not posted
Accurate Driving School INCBaldwin, NY62022-05-02not posted
Shore Auto School IncJamaica, NY92025-01-13not posted
Aria Driving SchoolHollis, NY92021-12-13not posted
Commercial Driver Training Inc. WBWest Babylon, NY102022-05-25not posted
Safety Zone Driving School LLCJamaica, NY112024-05-22not posted
Spotlite CDL Driving SchoolSouth Richmond Hill, NY122024-02-27not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Garden City's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Garden City

7 programs nearest Garden City posted tuition to New York's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Precision Driving School CDL INC CDL A Training Brentwood, NY 19 $8,800 $0 not reported not reported
EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving Union City, NJ 23 $3,999 $125 not reported not reported
Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City Truck Driver Class A Union City, NJ 23 $4,500 $195 56% 64%
Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Union City, NJ 23 $3,800 $0 85% 53%
EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City Adv CDL Class A B Passenger Tractor Union City, NJ 23 $4,800 $480 not reported not reported
EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City CDL Class A Automatic Tractor Trailer Union City, NJ 23 $3,875 $125 not reported not reported
Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City School Bus Driver Union City, NJ 23 $4,000 $285 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

New York fees: commercial learner permit $10, skills test $40, class a license (8 years) $165 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Garden City

A New York workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New York sites. New York terms · all carriers

Check a Garden City school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Garden City. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 13 for-hire trucking companies are based here.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Garden City?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,800 to $8,800, median $4,000. With New York's permit and license, about $4,175 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Garden City?

1 location is registered in Garden City for Class A training, and 26 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Garden City school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Garden City

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Garden City. All New York cities