Home / CDL schools / Nevada / Sparks
CDL schools in Sparks, Nevada
1 school in Sparks is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Sparks on Nevada's approved training list runs $1,750 to $4,500, with a $3,215 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Reno, NV area earn a median $63,790 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Nevada training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Sparks; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Nevada permit ($142) and CDL ($142). Medical exam extra.
Sparks training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Reno, NV area; 4,170 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Sparks
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Sparks: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Desert Knight CDL School (2 sites) 1080 Linda Way suite 3 | Theory · range · road | 2026-03-23 | $1,750 to $4,500 | Class B | 775-331-9231 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Nevada's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Sparks
| School | City | Miles from Sparks | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nevada Desert Truck Driving School | Reno, NV | 4 | 2026-06-16 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy - Reno | Carson City, NV | 5 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | Reno, NV | 23 | 2026-09-18 | $4,495 |
| Western Nevada College | Carson City, NV | 23 | 2025-01-22 | $4,900 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Sparks's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Sparks
2 programs in Sparks posted tuition to Nevada's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Desert Knight CDL School | CDL Refresher Course | $2,800 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Desert Knight CDL School | CDL Training Class A | $4,500 | $0 | 72% | 80% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Nevada fees: commercial learner permit $142, skills test $30, class a license $142 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Sparks
A Nevada workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Nevada sites. Nevada terms · all carriers
Check a Sparks school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Sparks provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 169 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 111,902 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Sparks?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,750 to $4,500, median $3,215. With Nevada's permit and license, about $3,498 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Sparks?
1 location is registered in Sparks for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Sparks school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Sparks
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Sparks. All Nevada cities