Home / CDL schools / New Hampshire / Croydon

CDL schools in Croydon, New Hampshire

1 school in Croydon is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Croydon on New Hampshire's approved training list runs $5,000 to $9,150, with a $5,400 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Southwestern New Hampshire earn a median $60,240 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Hampshire training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Croydon; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$5,480

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the New Hampshire permit ($20) and CDL ($60). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Croydon.

$60,240

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Southwestern New Hampshire; 470 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Croydon

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Croydon.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Patten's (197 NH Route 10)
197 NH Rte 10
Theory · range · road 2026-01-15 not posted Class B 603-843-7399

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Hampshire's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Croydon

SchoolCityMiles from CroydonRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Northeast Driver Training LLCChester, VT222023-05-16$5,300

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Croydon's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Croydon

6 programs nearest Croydon posted tuition to New Hampshire's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Patten's Commercial Driver Training LLC CDL-B to CDL-A upgrade Newport, NH 3 $5,000 $80 not reported not reported
Patten's Commercial Driver Training LLC CDL-A (Hot shot geared towards landscapers) Newport, NH 3 $5,500 $80 not reported not reported
Patten's Commercial Driver Training LLC CDL-A Newport, NH 3 $9,150 $80 not reported not reported
Patten's Commercial Driver Training LLC CDL-B Newport, NH 3 $5,225 $80 not reported not reported
Northeast Driver Training LLC Class A CDL Chester, VT 23 $7,500 $0 94% 39%
Northeast Driver Training LLC. CDL B Chester, VT 23 $5,300 $0 96% 100%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

New Hampshire fees: commercial learner permit $20, class a license $60 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Croydon

A New Hampshire workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Hampshire sites. New Hampshire terms · all carriers

Check a Croydon school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Croydon. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 3 for-hire trucking companies are based here.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Croydon?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,000 to $9,150, median $5,400. With New Hampshire's permit and license, about $5,480 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Croydon?

1 location is registered in Croydon for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Croydon school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Croydon

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Croydon. All New Hampshire cities