Home / CDL schools / Maine / Hermon
CDL schools in Hermon, Maine
1 school in Hermon is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Hermon on Maine's approved training list runs $5,029 to $6,790, with a $5,910 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the Bangor, ME area earn a median $56,250 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Maine training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Hermon; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Maine's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Hermon training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Bangor, ME area; 1,440 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Hermon
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 9 active registrants in Hermon: 9 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Witham's Paving Inc (2 sites) 795 Bog Rd | Theory · range · road | 2025-12-23 | not posted | Class A only | 207-852-0463 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Maine's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Hermon
| School | City | Miles from Hermon | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Northeast Technical Institute [B | Hampden, ME | 3 | 2022-04-06 | not posted |
| Northeast Technical Institute [B] | Bangor, ME | 6 | 2026-07-06 | not posted |
| Emcc | Bangor, ME | 8 | 2026-03-26 | $5,029 |
| Ancora at Eastern Maine Community College | Bangor, ME | 8 | 2026-09-30 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Hermon's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Hermon
2 programs nearest Hermon posted tuition to Maine's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Northeast Technical Institute - Bangor | Commerical Truck Driving Instruction for CDL A or CDL B | Bangor, ME | 6 | $6,790 | $0 | 95% | 79% |
| Eastern Maine Community College | Commercial Driver's License (CDL) Class A | Bangor, ME | 6 | $5,029 | $50 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Maine fees: skills test $70, class a license (5 years) $34 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Hermon
A Maine workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Maine sites. Maine terms · all carriers
Check a Hermon school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Hermon providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 10 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Hermon?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,029 to $6,790, median $5,910. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Hermon?
1 location is registered in Hermon for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Hermon school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Hermon
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Hermon. Also within 35 miles: Dexter, ME (1). All Maine cities