Home / CDL schools / Maine / Bangor
CDL schools in Bangor, Maine
3 schools in Bangor are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Bangor on Maine's approved training list runs $5,029 to $6,790, with a $5,910 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the Bangor, ME area earn a median $56,250 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Maine training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Bangor; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Maine's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Bangor training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Bangor, ME area; 1,440 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Bangor
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 10 active registrants in Bangor: 10 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ancora at Eastern Maine Community College 354 Hogan Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-30 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 866-937-1850 |
| Northeast Technical Institute [B] 1435 Broadway | Part of Class A | 2026-07-06 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 207-805-8000 |
| Emcc 354 Hogan Rd Parking | Theory · range · road | 2026-03-26 | $5,029 | Class A only | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Maine's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Bangor
| School | City | Miles from Bangor | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Northeast Technical Institute [B | Hampden, ME | 6 | 2022-04-06 | not posted |
| Witham's Paving Inc | Hermon, ME | 7 | 2025-12-23 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Bangor's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Bangor
2 programs in Bangor posted tuition to Maine's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eastern Maine Community College | Commercial Driver's License (CDL) Class A | $5,029 | $50 | not reported | not reported |
| Northeast Technical Institute - Bangor | Commerical Truck Driving Instruction for CDL A or CDL B | $6,790 | $0 | 95% | 79% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Maine fees: skills test $70, class a license (5 years) $34 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Bangor
A Maine workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Maine sites. Maine terms · all carriers
Check a Bangor school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Bangor providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 7 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 32,518 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Bangor?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,029 to $6,790, median $5,910. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Bangor?
3 locations are registered in Bangor for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. 3 updated their registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Bangor school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Bangor
No other city with a page is within 35 miles.
Also within 35 miles: Hampden, ME (1); Hermon, ME (1); Dexter, ME (1). All Maine cities