Home / CDL schools / Louisiana / Shreveport
CDL schools in Shreveport, Louisiana
4 schools in Shreveport are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Shreveport on Louisiana's approved training list runs $5,500 to $11,900, with a $7,850 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Shreveport-Bossier City, LA area earn a median $49,360 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Louisiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Shreveport; 3 teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Louisiana's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Shreveport training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Shreveport-Bossier City, LA area; 3,060 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Shreveport
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 11 active registrants in Shreveport: 10 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 employer or carrier training their own drivers.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy (2 sites) 6138 Greenwood Rd, Suite 700 | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-18 | not posted | Hazmat | not listed |
| Diesel Driving Academy 3523 Greenwood Rd. | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-17 | $6,900 to $11,900 | Hazmat | 318-636-6300 |
| Pragmatic Driver Solutions 4708 Greenwood Rd. Suite B | Part of Class A | 2025-06-06 | not posted | Class A only | 318-780-9661 |
| Durham Transport Academy 7312 Trammel Dr | Theory · range · road | 2023-08-04 | $7,850 | Class B | 318-465-3612 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Louisiana's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Shreveport
| School | City | Miles from Shreveport | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fam Enterprise | Bossier, LA | 9 | 2022-10-12 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Shreveport's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Shreveport
4 programs in Shreveport posted tuition to Louisiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Diesel Driving Academy,inc - Shreveport | Basic Tractor-Trailer Driver Training | $6,900 | $0 | 100% | 73% |
| Durham Transport Academy | CDL Class a Certification | $7,850 | $0 | 58% | 75% |
| Southern University at Shreveport | Commercial Drivers Driving Exam | $8,368 | $2,275 | not reported | not reported |
| Diesel Driving Academy,inc - Shreveport | Advanced Tractor-Trailer Driver Training - Evening | $11,900 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Louisiana's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near Shreveport
A Louisiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Louisiana sites. Louisiana terms · all carriers
Check a Shreveport school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 6 Shreveport providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 281 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 175,902 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Shreveport?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,500 to $11,900, median $7,850. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Shreveport?
4 locations are registered in Shreveport for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. 2 updated their registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Shreveport school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Shreveport
No other city with a page is within 35 miles.
Also within 35 miles: Bossier, LA (1); Marshall, TX (1); Minden, LA (1). All Louisiana cities