Home / CDL schools / Louisiana / Bossier
CDL schools in Bossier, Louisiana
1 school in Bossier is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Bossier on Louisiana's approved training list runs $5,000 to $11,900, with a $7,375 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the Shreveport-Bossier City, LA area earn a median $49,360 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Louisiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Bossier; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Louisiana's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Bossier.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Shreveport-Bossier City, LA area; 3,060 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Bossier
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Bossier.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fam Enterprise | Theory · range · road | 2022-10-12 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 318-751-3522 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Louisiana's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Bossier
| School | City | Miles from Bossier | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Diesel Driving Academy | Shreveport, LA | 7 | 2026-09-17 | $6,900 |
| Durham Transport Academy | Shreveport, LA | 9 | 2023-08-04 | $7,850 |
| Pragmatic Driver Solutions | Shreveport, LA | 9 | 2025-06-06 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | Shreveport, LA | 12 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Northwest Louisiana Technical Community College | Minden, LA | 25 | 2021-12-07 | $5,000 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Bossier's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Bossier
6 programs nearest Bossier posted tuition to Louisiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bossier Parish Community College | Commercial Vehicle Operations (CVO) | Bossier City, LA | 3 | $5,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Diesel Driving Academy,inc - Shreveport | Advanced Tractor-Trailer Driver Training - Evening | Shreveport, LA | 8 | $11,900 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Diesel Driving Academy,inc - Shreveport | Basic Tractor-Trailer Driver Training | Shreveport, LA | 8 | $6,900 | $0 | 100% | 73% |
| Southern University at Shreveport | CDL Professional Driver Course 1 (Class A) | Shreveport, LA | 11 | $8,368 | $2,275 | not reported | not reported |
| Durham Transport Academy | CDL Class a Certification | Shreveport, LA | 19 | $7,850 | $0 | 58% | 75% |
| Northwest Louisiana Technical College | Commercial Drivers License (CDL) | Minden, LA | 24 | $5,000 | $500 | 87% | 53% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Louisiana's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near Bossier
A Louisiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Louisiana sites. Louisiana terms · all carriers
Check a Bossier school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Bossier. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 1 for-hire trucking company is based here, in a city of 63,259 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Bossier?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,000 to $11,900, median $7,375. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Bossier?
1 location is registered in Bossier for Class A training, and 6 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Bossier school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Bossier
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Bossier. All Louisiana cities